top of page

Product Review: Modere's Shampoo and Conditioner


Last night, I finally had a moment to wash my hair. As you can see, my hair is high maintenance: it's thick, curly, tends to dry out and often develops knots easily.

Until using Modere's shampoo ($13.99/11.8oz)/conditioner ($14.99/11.8oz), I hadn't realized just HOW neglected my hair had become.

I'd been using a different natural shampoo that wasn't doing much for my frizz, which is a big deal for me.

Hence, I'd been seeking a shampoo/conditioner that would leave my hair clean, moisturized, and manageable.

You know how clean your scalp and hair feel after a salon washing?

That's exactly how my scalp and hair felt after using Modere's for all-hair-types shampoo. The product itself is a thick liquid that has a delightful fruit scent.

As mentioned, my hair was severely neglected. So, I washed, rinsed, and repeated, because I had so many knots.

Unlike other shampoos, the more I used Modere's shampoo, the softer my hair felt.

Modere's for all-hair-types conditioner has a stronger but enjoyable scent and it's more like a thick hair cream. As I worked it through my hair, I instantly felt thrilled to cover my once unmanageable hair with the high-quality product. Modere's conditioner felt more like a hair treatment compared to my previous hair products.

I left the conditioner in while I tended to my skin. Once I rinsed my hair out, I immediately noticed a difference. My once unmanageable locks felt clean, like free of product build up and absolutely invigorated.

As previously mentioned, my hair easily knots up. In the past, I'd always suffered through combing knots out of my washed, dry and brittle hair.

Last night was a massive, needed change!

Although my hair was still knotty (because the longer I go without washing my hair, the knottier it gets), I was beyond thankful that Modere's hair products made it easier and less painful to comb my unruly tresses.

My curls may seem as if they're covered in a styling product—but it's only Modere's Moisturizing Conditioner ($21.99/11.8oz)!

Similar to Modere's FAHT's conditioner, the moisturizing version is thick and has an enjoyable fragrance.

After applying Modere's moisturizing conditioner and combing it through my locks, I let it dry for a few and then pulled my hair into a top knot and caught some Zs.

When I woke up this morning, my tresses had an amazing aroma, and at last, felt so soft and truly clean and product-buildup free.

If you're needing new hair products, I highly recommend giving Modere's products a try.

Modere's shampoo/conditioner will definitely be added to my autoship!

If you found this helpful, please like and share.

Other Modere product recommendations:

Toothpaste/mouth rinse

Laundry pods

Dish and hand soap

Deodorant

BTW: You can save $10 from your first purchase when you shop my link, and you receive samples with your order too:

https://www.modere.com/?referralCode=1250209

Krihstin Zink is a Texas-based wife, mama, product promoter and the bestselling author of Scarlet's Torment, Scarlet Unleashed, 3 Grams, Kate, and Scarlet Forever. When she's not adventuring with her family, or building her brand, she's concocting charismatic stories that keep her readers coming back for more. Her books and products are all available on her website. http://krihstinzink.wixsite.com/kzwrites


Contact KZ
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Archive
Recent Posts
bottom of page