top of page

Healthier Changes


Since my teen years, my weight has always been an issue.

Unfortunately, due to flattering lighting and angles, I had been deceived by my selfies. I knew that I had been gaining weight again, because my leggings were becoming tight. Naturally so, since my eating habits have been horrible, but that's nothing new.

Food has always been my frenemy: It comforts me when I'm upset but causes me to feel and look so unhealthy.

In no way am I fat shaming or looking for compliments, but the photo I’ve attached is me at 190+Lbs.

Unless I was pregnant, I've never weighed this much.

Having arthritis and being this heavy limits my physical activity. Thus, for me to lose weight, I'd have to make major diet changes. However, I'm breastfeeding, and that's almost impossible.

Have you ever heard of the breastfeeding munchies?

They're worse than pregnancy cravings, and the culprit to my weight gain.

For those who are unfamiliar with this type of hunger: it's an endless and unsatisfied hunger that is difficult to tame.

I'm barely 5'6, and 190+Lbs is too much for my frame. It's literally painful to be this size. Also, I'm only 33YO, I should be more active. However, I'm not because I'm always so exhausted from my horrible diet and lack of physical activity.

Therefore, after checking with my doctor and loads of protein-shake research and trying different brands and chatting with several reps from various companies—I finally found a health company that was affordable to start and maintain … AdvoCare!

AdvoCare has a membership fee, but it includes a kit with products, which is a big deal for me. My sponsor sent me two full-sized samples for FREE, so I already love the products!

If you've been following my writing, you're probably thinking: "She joined another direct-sales company?!"

Yes.

I did.

However …

I need to focus on my health because I promised myself I would be 160Lbs by my 34th birthday, but I won't reach that unless I shift my priorities. Thus, I will be reducing my promotion of Paparazzi, Country Scents Candles, and Country Suds. I will still use those company’s products and maintain an active account for my customers, as well as encourage my teams weekly, but I will not promote as much as I do with Perfectly Polished, Hello Pink, and Skin by Nature (which are my most lucrative ventures).

My current weight is beyond unhealthy, and I have three young children who need me to be at my best. Also, AdvoCare's quality and vast selection of options will help me lose and maintain a healthy weight.

Personally, I've only ever lost a significant amount of weight, without constantly working out, by following a protein-shake diet. Therefore, I'm starting this knowing that I will succeed because I have in the past. Also, I will still be able to enjoy foods I love, just not as much of it.

If you too want to join me on this weight-loss journey, then there's three options:

1. Buy from me as a customer.

2. Become a Preferred Customer ($19.95).

3. Join my team and become an AdvoCare Distributor ($59, kit comes with product, and that's an annual fee).

Here’s my AdvoCare link,

http://www.advocare.com/180220701

I’m looking forward to a healthier future, and I hope the same for you!

Thanks for reading.

Krihstin Zink is a Texas-based wife, mama, product promoter and the bestselling author of Scarlet's Torment, Scarlet Unleashed, 3 Grams, Kate, and Scarlet Forever. When she's not adventuring with her family, or building her brand, she's concocting charismatic stories that keep her readers coming back for more. Her books and products are all available on her website. http://krihstinzink.wixsite.com/kzwrites


Contact KZ
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Archive
Recent Posts
bottom of page